Diary

May 2017

  • Wednesday 24th May Pub of the Year Presentation  Jolly Sailor, Farnham from 7.30 pm with presentation at 9 pm

June 2017

  • Saturday 3rd June 11.30am Working Social at Guildford Cricket Club Beer Festival 12 noon to 4pm session. Contact Mark Davies to volunteer on              01483-563735 or markdavies@heathwey.com
  • Tuesday 6th June Goldsworth Park & Knaphill Social. 7.30pm Fox & Flowerpot, 8.30pm Royal Oak 9.30pm Garibaldi. Leader is Kevin Travers
  • Saturday 10th June Clapham Cask and Craft Crawl  Meet 11.30am Falcon, Clapham Junction then Powder Keg Diplomacy, Roundhouse, Northcote, Draft House, Goat, Merchant of Battersea, Brewdog,  Clapham, Four Thieves then back to Falcon. This is an antie-clockwise circular tour with all pubs within walking distance of Clapham Junction. Leader is John Karban 07850-681789
  • Saturday 17th June Eversley Cycle and POTY Runner Up Presentation 12.35pm Meet at Mr Bumble, Blackwater. 1pm Cycle via Darby Green to Yateley. 1.20pm Dog and Partridge Yateley. 1.50pm Cycle to Eversley 2.10pm Frog and Wicket.  2.40pm Cycle to Chequers.  3.15pm Cycle to White Hart.  3.55pm Cycle to Golden Pot.  4.30pm Cycle back to Yateley. 4.50pm White Lion.  Yateley 5.20pm Cycle back to Blackwater by 5.40pm. (Options then for Royal Swan, Mr Bumble presentation at 6pm or trains home). Phone 07922-173758 for current location on the day. Leader is Doug Fish
  • Thursday 22nd June Farnham Social 7.30pm Jolly Sailor 8.30pm Wheatsheaf 9.30pm William Cobbett
  • Wednesday 28th June Woking Social 7.30pm Railway Club 8.15pm Sovereigns 9.15pm Ogilvy 1opm Herbert Wells  Leader is Ian Johnson

July 2017

  • Saturday 1st July Les’s Thameside Tootle – The Sequel. Meet in the Harp, Charring Cross, from 10.30 am before getting 11.29 Thames Clipper from Embankment heading east. Recommend getting ‘River Roamer’ ticket in advance if you can.
  • Wednesday 5th July 8pm Branch Meeting and CPOTY presentation. Star, Godalming. All welcome
  • Saturday 8th July Tour of ACV pubs in the branch area. Details tbc. Leader is Kevin Travers
  • Tuesday 11th July Weybourne and Heath End Cycle Social 7.30 pm Running Stream 8.30 pm Royal Arms 9.30 pm Alma (There is a 10.15 pm bus No 5 to Aldershot station for anyone not cycling).
  • Tuesday 18th July Camberley Social 7.30pm Meet at Wetherspoon’s for a town centre crawl. Leader is Neil Thomas
  • Saturday 22nd July Summer Walk led  by Dave Taylor. (Detail tbc)

August 2017

  • Saturday 19th August Camberley to Aldershot Bus No. 1 Crawl  1pm Meet at Wetherspoons and visit pubs along the bus route including The Swan, Farnborough, White Hart, Frimley and Queen Hotel. Aldershot. Leader is Neil Thomas.
  • Sunday 20th August 1pm Royal Oak Summer Social with BBQ,  Real Ciders as well as real ales. Leader is Neil Thomas.
  • Tuesday 29th August Yateley Social 7.30pm Meet at Royal Oak, walk to White Lion and finish at the Dog and Partridge. Leader is Neil Thomas

September 2017

  • Wednesday 6th September 8pm Branch Meeting. RSCH Guildford Social Club.  All welcome (tbc)
  • Friday 8th September 7.30 pm Social at White Hart, Tongham Beer Festival
  • Sunday 10th September 12.30pm Surrey/Sussex Regional Meeting Drill Hall, Denne Road, Horsham
  • Wednesday 13th September Bagshot Crawl 7.30pm Foresters Arms 8.30pm Three Mariner’s  9.25pm White Hart Leader is Doug Fish
  • Saturday 23rd September Social at Hogs Back Brewery Harvest and 25th Aniversary Party. More details to follow.

October 2017

  • Saturday 14th October Camberley to Woking Bus 34 Crawl Meet Wetherspoons, Camberley then visit Red Lion, Lightwater Hen & Chickens, Bisley and Herbert Wells, Woking (Timings to follow) Leader is Neil Thomas
  • Tuesday 24th October Sandhurst Social 8pm Rose and Crown. Meet with SE Berkshire Branch. (Not confirmed-Date may change) Leader is Neil Thomas.
  • Saturday 28th October 12 noon Visit to Firebird Brewery, Rudgwick
  • Tuesday 31st October 7.30pm Crown & Cushion, Minley (Blackwater) Social Leader is Neil Thomas

November 2017

  • Saturday 12th November 12 noon  Young Peoples’ Social at Woking Beer Festival. Meet at main bar. Leader is Neil Thomas.

December 2017

  • Friday 8th December 7 pm Christmas Party at Woking Railway Club (Details tba)

 

Updated 21/05/2017

Comments are closed.